Sunday, February 20, 2011

Dagupan TV Patrol

The 1st and longest running local newscast in Dagupan City and Northcentral Luzon was launched 2 decades ago by ABS-CBN. Yes it is Dagupan TV Patrol. It has been at the forefront of covering news stories that matter to every person in Northcentral Luzon--among them commemorations of the 1991 North Luzon earthquake, the annual Pista'y Dayat, the pains and joys of development of Dagupan and Northcentral Luzon cities, the 2009 North Luzon storms and more. George Paul Guerrero, Malu Echeverria, Janice Abrogar, Mae Viray, Janice Doria and current national TV Patroller Jacqui Aluning-Manabat were among those who led covering the news events.

Now helmed by Cris Zuniga and Jing Vallejos, the newscast is backed up by Jonathan Ortega, Noriel Padiernos, Kori Quintos, Terry Aquino and more.

Dagupan TV Patrol airs 5:15pm Mon-Fri on ABS-CBN TV-3 and TV-32 in Dagupan, Cabanatuan and Tarlac and on TV-22 Aurora Province.

No comments: